World War iPhone App

September 28, 2009 at 5:26 pm 2 comments

“Bombard Enemy Defenses” needs “Wiesel 2 Mortar Unit” from “Infiltrate Western Border”.

“Capture Enemy Fighters” needs “SU-34 Fullback Bomber” from “Air Raid”

This post is about an iPhone game, I don’t recommend you to play. It consumes all too much time.

For the mission “Bombard Enemy Defenses” (Africa) (I’m playing as “German”, so Africa tab = Tab #3 = Africa tab for USA players = Balkans tab for UK players = Africa for China players = Europe for Russia players) one needs the unit “Wiesel 2 Mortar Unit”. One can loot this unit by doing the first Africa mission “Infiltrate Western Border”. [Update] The aforementioned information is correct. At first at had mistakenly listed “Fend off Enemy Attack” which is the first mission in the “Europe” tab (I’m playing as “German”, so Europe tab = Tab #1 = Americas tab for USA players = Europe tab for UK players = East Asia for China players = Balkans for Russia players). But that wasn’t correct.[/Update]

Does anyone know a site that lists all missions with the possible loot? [Update]I found a forum post called “Detailed List of all Buildings, Units, & Missions for World War” at Storm8 Community Forums. I got there through this Yahoo Answer. [/Update]

Just now, I wanted to do the “Americas”-(Tab #5)-mission “Capture Enemy Fighters”. It needs “SU-34 Fullback Bomber” as loot. So I will have to do “Atlantic”-(Tab #4)-mission “Air Raid”

Now I needed the following: “Amphibious Command Ship” from Mission Tab #5 – “Disrupt Communications” for doing “Fortify Beachhead” in Mission Tag #7. I got this information from “Detailed List of all Buildings, Units, & Missions for World War” at Storm8 Community Forums, but I double checked it myself (as I needed the loot anyhow).

Entry filed under: iPod Touch, software. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Set your date/time in WinXP via command line Picasa 3.5

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dave  |  November 23, 2009 at 6:51 pm

    Anyone else feel that since you got the item that increases the chance of loot, you actually get no loot? “Military Advanced R&D” doesn’t seem to help…

    I have run Air Raid quite a bit, and still haven’t dropped the looted bomber.

    Reply
    • 2. gbideas  |  December 3, 2009 at 9:19 am

      Hi Dave,
      I find it increasingly difficult to say. I mastered all missions and got all loot, so I’m not really paying that much attention, whether an item is dropped.

      But maybe your situation got better just now. As you’ve probably read. On the update that was published yesterday Strom8 says that they increased the chance of getting loot in most missions.

      I’m doing exclusively the mission “Conquer Coastal Base” now, as I experience that the units needed for that mission don’t die as fast as the ones from other missions. And I can confirm, that it felt like I got _much_ more loot since the update. Before the update, I’d get loot (the Zub Class Hovercraft 112 Attack, 112 Defense, Upkeep 500,000, can be sold for 7.5mil) only every three or four days. Since the update, the Hovercraft already dropped 3 times within this one day.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 14,090 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

